Home Again

I was down visiting friends and family (of choice) in my hometown, as you could probably tell from my entry on The Niece. The New Niece is coming sooner than anticipated, so I’ll have to jump down there again after the holidays and get ready to catch The Niece while the doctor catches The New Niece, as it were.

I spent most of that time with The Niece and her parents, but I did have a few blissful days of pretending I’m childless (and quite a few days of no cats, rabbits, or rats stomping all over me!). So I’m back home and watching the kids this afternoon, as per usual. Thing 1 tries to come in my room, tells me something, then knocks over a box while trying to get at something under it necessitating a sharp “Get Out Of My Room!” from me which wigs her and the Destructakitten who also wanted in out. So she leaves…

…but I guess I really scared her, because she farted in my room. And it lingered.

Back to the grind. *sigh*

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. reading (and chickens)
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 19:45:35

    Hi! Sorry I closed comments on my holiday love post– my computer crashed and matching from my phone was making me nutty! But! Someone emailed me today asking to donate, so I think I can help! Could you email me the best mailing address with a real name and a good email in case the donor wants to give an e gift card?

    Reply

  2. Miss Adventure
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 19:59:04

    …I…I will use it for the Things. My own parents got them presents but I have nothing on the go myself for them.

    Reply

  3. Kate Murphy
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 20:01:45

    i am highly intrigued by your living situation. how odd. yet adorable. i’m not sure how to follow your blog from mine on blogger…i have a “wordpress” account but if i keep mixing them up it’s going to get pretty damn confusing. OY.

    Reply

    • Miss Adventure
      Dec 23, 2011 @ 20:08:41

      Ask away if you’ve questions on our stuffed little house (I haven’t even talked about all our pets). If I can answer it without giving out personal info about myself, or more importantly the kids, I will. 🙂

      Reply

    • Miss Adventure
      Dec 23, 2011 @ 20:10:26

      As for following each other, I do it all by blogroll, baby! I will add you to mine. 🙂 (I may not understand the WordPress following thing, lol.)

      Reply

  4. A Morning Grouch
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 11:42:07

    So, you scared the shit out of her ? Literally? Nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

