Christmas problems

We’ve got some allergies in the household that mean we don’t really keep cookies here.

Apparently Thing 2 will not accept leaving Santa marshmallows. “But he NEEDS milk and cookies!”

This is why Miss Adventure hides her candy. We’re going to leave Santa candy bars, hopefully, since I have them.

 

Also, Thing 1 is funny. The Destructakittens have been banished to the garage, so I can leave my room door open. My own cat, an elderly, cranky thing with a few medical problems (who stays in my room 24/7), eats far higher quality food than the kittens do. So if they see an opportunity to sneak in and have a snack, they WILL. Usually my door is closed. So I’m watching the NCIS marathon (weakness of mine) and Thing 1 comes skipping by using a belt off a bathrobe as a jump rope.

Thing 1: What are you watching?
Miss Adventure: It is a show called NCIS.
Thing 1: Thank you!

So. Amused. (That could be the vodka talking. Pseudo-Mommy Wants Vodka. Merry Christmas.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate Murphy
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 23:59:22

    ncis is easily my favorite show. you wouldn’t have by any chance been sucked into the usa marathons?? they’re addicting. i’m always like “oh, i’ll just finish this one up” but then they sneak in the start of the next one so fast i’m already sucked in and have to watch another (the use of the phrase “have to” is in direct correlation to my very weakly formed will-power).

    oh and p.s. i’m glad miss adventure was there to make sure santa got something decent. 🙂

    Reply

    • Miss Adventure
      Dec 30, 2011 @ 00:14:01

      That’s exactly how it worked with me. My friends dragged me into a USA marathon while at their house, and I’ve never looked back since.

      I have to watch them until either they go off or my head literally hurts from too much TV. Do you like the LA version? I can’t care about them. I need my DC geeks, thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

